Advertisers

Contact

+1 (905) 721 1144
+1 (877) 721 1144
All About Web Services
113 Bloor St. East.
Oshawa, Ontario
L1H 3M3
info@canada150years.com

 


Recent Blog posts

Polling

What is your favourite thing about Canada?

Our secularism and respect for others beliefs! - 16.7%
The beauty and diversity of our land! - 16.7%
The diversity of the People! - 0%
The good things we do around the World! - 0%
The safety and security I feel! - 16.7%
All of the above!!! - 33.3%

Total votes: 6
The voting for this poll has ended on: July 31, 2017

Latest News

Cost of 'Canada 150' commemorations to come out of military's operations budget

Ryerson wins bid to host 2017 humanities conference

Tribunal sides with BC First Nation in historic land-claims fight

"The Future of the Spirits Market in Canada to 2017" is now available at Fast Market Research

Federal funding puts Trans-Canada Trail back on track

Off to Ottawa for Canada's 150 years discussions!

Queen Victoria’s Dad Lived in Ca

Dr. Margaret Conrad

Our partner, Canadian Mosaic, on

Ottawa Trip

The story of Canada in Oshawa

Thunder Bay selected as host of 2017 18U Baseball World Cup

Regina on track for 3% vacancy rate before 201

MarketResearchReports.com: Life Insurance in Canada, Key Trends and Opportunities to 2017 ...

Time has come to look past Obama to reboot Canada-US trade: Jim Prentice

150 years of Greek Presence in Canada (Video)

Full text of Finance Minister Flaherty's 2014 budget speech

Lisée: Beware Canada's promises to Quebec

Can It Be? Pigeons, Geese And White-Tailed Deer Were Once Rare

10 Vintage Photos Of Canada That Prove The Country Looks Good Young Or Old

Market Report, "Aggregates in Canada to 2017: Market Databook ...

Research and Markets: Construction Wood in Canada to 2017 ...

New Market Report: Motor Vehicle Part Market in Canada to 2017 ...

Badly wanted: Party planner for Canada's 150th: Mallick

2014 Canadian budget expected to keep 'starving the beast'

Canada 150 celebrations: Your responses

Is the Conservatives' Canada 150 roadmap out of step with public?

Victoria Symphony conductor Tania Miller to step down in 2017

"Debit Cards Market in Canada to 2017: Market Brief" Now Available ...

National Bank, Toronto-Dominion Price Debt Offerings

Canada Summer Games in Kenora?

History museum gearing up for largest exhibit in Canadian history

Now Available: Gas Utilities in Canada

FW: Google Alert - Canada 150 years

"The Future of the Syrups and Spreads Market in Canada to 2017 ...

The Future of the Suncare Market in Canada to 2017 - New Study ...

Need to know what Tourism will be like for Canada's 2017 birthday?

Begin thinking about Canada's 150th

Connection the Trans Canada Trail by 2017 | Winnipeg Trails ...

Canada's 150th birthday: Prize money offered for best logo

Prime Minister visits Fort Langley Monday

War commemorations may tax Canadian Forces resources ...

Celebrating Sir John A. Macdonald's birthday - and his legacy

Canada's greatest aeronautical achievement was the CF-105 jet fighter the Avro Arrow

Research and Markets: Bricks and Blocks in Canada to 2017 ...

The Future of the Soy Products Market in Canada to 2017 - New ..

PM committed to honouring defining moments in Canadian history ...

Ticket sales strong for 2015 world juniors in Montreal and Toronto

Ticket sales strong for 2015 world juniors in Montreal, Toronto

Best Places to Travel in Canada: 2014

 

Holidays in Canada in 2017


DateWeekdayHoliday nameHoliday typeWhere it is observed
Jan 1 Sunday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Jan 1 Sunday New Year's Day National holiday All provinces and territories
Jan 2 Monday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday Quebec
Jan 6 Friday Epiphany Observance, Christian All provinces and territories
Jan 7 Saturday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox All provinces and territories
Jan 14 Saturday Orthodox New Year Orthodox All provinces and territories
Jan 28 Saturday Chinese New Year Observance All provinces and territories
Feb 2 Thursday Groundhog Day Observance All provinces and territories
Feb 11 Saturday Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Feb 13 Monday Family Day Common Local holidays British Columbia
Feb 14 Tuesday Valentine's Day Observance All provinces and territories
Feb 15 Wednesday National Flag of Canada Day Observance All provinces and territories
Feb 20 Monday Islander Day Common Local holidays Pr.Edward I
Feb 20 Monday Family Day Common Local holidays AB, ON, SK
Feb 20 Monday Nova Scotia Heritage Day Common Local holidays Nova Scotia
Feb 20 Monday Louis Riel Day Common Local holidays Manitoba
Feb 24 Friday Yukon Heritage Day Local holiday Yukon Territory
Feb 28 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian All provinces and territories
Mar 1 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian All provinces and territories
Mar 1 Wednesday St David's Day Observance All provinces and territories
Mar 12 Sunday Purim Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Mar 13 Monday Commonwealth Day Observance All provinces and territories
Mar 17 Friday St. Patrick's Day Observance All provinces and territories
Mar 20 Monday March equinox Season All provinces and territories
Mar 20 Monday St. Patrick's Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Apr 6 Thursday National Tartan Day Observance All provinces and territories
Apr 9 Sunday Palm Sunday Christian All provinces and territories
Apr 9 Sunday Vimy Ridge Day Observance All provinces and territories
Apr 11 Tuesday First day of Passover Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Apr 13 Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian All provinces and territories
Apr 14 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox All provinces and territories
Apr 14 Friday Good Friday National holiday, Christian All provinces and territories
Apr 15 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian All provinces and territories
Apr 15 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox All provinces and territories
Apr 16 Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox All provinces and territories
Apr 16 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian All provinces and territories
Apr 17 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox All provinces and territories
Apr 17 Monday Easter Monday Common Local holidays AB, BC, NB, PE, QC, YT
Apr 18 Tuesday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Apr 24 Monday Yom HaShoah Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Apr 24 Monday Isra and Mi'raj Muslim All provinces and territories
Apr 24 Monday St. George's Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
May 2 Tuesday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
May 14 Sunday Lag B'Omer Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
May 14 Sunday Mother's Day Observance All provinces and territories
May 22 Monday Victoria Day Common Local holidays All except NS, NU, QC
May 22 Monday National Patriots' Day Local holiday Quebec
May 25 Thursday Ascension Day Christian All provinces and territories
May 27 Saturday Ramadan begins Muslim All provinces and territories
May 31 Wednesday Shavuot Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Jun 4 Sunday Pentecost Christian All provinces and territories
Jun 5 Monday Whit Monday Christian All provinces and territories
Jun 11 Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian All provinces and territories
Jun 15 Thursday Corpus Christi Christian All provinces and territories
Jun 18 Sunday Father's Day Observance All provinces and territories
Jun 21 Wednesday Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny) Muslim All provinces and territories
Jun 21 Wednesday June Solstice Season All provinces and territories
Jun 21 Wednesday National Aboriginal Day Local holiday Northwest Territories
Jun 21 Wednesday National Aboriginal Day Observance All provinces and territories
Jun 24 Saturday St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday Quebec
Jun 26 Monday Eid-al-Fitr Muslim All provinces and territories
Jun 26 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Jul 1 Saturday Canada Day National holiday All provinces and territories
Jul 1 Saturday Memorial Day Local observance Newfoundland and Labrador
Jul 3 Monday Canada Day - additional statutory holiday National holiday All provinces and territories
Jul 9 Sunday Nunavut Day Local holiday Nunavut Territory
Jul 10 Monday Orangemen's Day Local holiday Newfoundland and Labrador
Jul 10 Monday Nunavut Day observed Local holiday Nunavut Territory
Aug 1 Tuesday Tisha B'Av Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Aug 7 Monday Heritage Day in Alberta Common Local holidays All provinces and territories
Aug 7 Monday Civic/Provincial Day Common Local holidays MB, NT, ON, SK
Aug 7 Monday New Brunswick Day Common Local holidays New Brunswick
Aug 7 Monday British Columbia Day Common Local holidays British Columbia
Aug 7 Monday Natal Day Common Local holidays Nova Scotia, Pr.Edward I
Aug 15 Tuesday Assumption of Mary Christian All provinces and territories
Aug 18 Friday Gold Cup Parade Local holiday Pr.Edward I
Aug 21 Monday Discovery Day Local holiday Yukon Territory
Sep 2 Saturday Eid-al-Adha Muslim All provinces and territories
Sep 4 Monday Labour Day National holiday All provinces and territories
Sep 21 Thursday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Sep 22 Friday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim All provinces and territories 
Sep 22 Friday September equinox Season All provinces and territories
Sep 30 Saturday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Oct 4 Wednesday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian All provinces and territories
Oct 5 Thursday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Oct 9 Monday Thanksgiving Day National holiday All
Oct 11 Wednesday Last day of Sukkot Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Oct 12 Thursday Shmini Atzeret Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Oct 13 Friday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Oct 31 Tuesday Halloween Observance All provinces and territories
Nov 1 Wednesday All Saints' Day Observance All provinces and territories
Nov 2 Thursday All Souls' Day Christian All provinces and territories
Nov 11 Saturday Remembrance Day National holiday All provinces and territories
Dec 1 Friday Prophet's Birthday Muslim All provinces and territories
Dec 3 Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance All provinces and territories
Dec 8 Friday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian All provinces and territories
Dec 11 Monday Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance All provinces and territories
Dec 13 Wednesday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Dec 20 Wednesday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday All provinces and territories
Dec 21 Thursday December Solstice Season All provinces and territories
Dec 24 Sunday Christmas Eve Observance All provinces and territories
Dec 25 Monday Christmas National holiday, Christian All provinces and territories
Dec 26 Tuesday Boxing Day Common Local holidays MB, NB, NL, NS, ON, PE, YT
Dec 31 Sunday New Year's Eve Observance All provinces and territories

Testimonials